My students are working on their second collaborative project for this school year. We learned so much from the first project and the student feedback, especially about having time to collaborate. Students wanted independence in their first project and said they wanted to work out their own communication. Their feedback after the Holiday Concert was that I was hard to coordinate time with each other amidst their busy schedules. They still got the tasks complete but with difficulty. For our second collaborative project, I secured time from my administration for student collaborative meetings. This has taken some of the pressure off my students and made it somewhat easier to accomplish tasks, work together and communicate. Students have commented that it is easier to accomplish tasks because of the facilitated meeting times.

