During our open skype meeting we began discussing our line of inquiry. As we began working on how to define/refine our question I realized that we kept using terms such as “inquiry-centered instruction,” teacher-centered instruction,” and “student-centered instruction.” I found that this conversation began a personal  inner dialog/struggle over the terminology. I had the sudden realization as to what these terms began to mean to me. I feel I have been struggling with conducting lesson using inquiry and this issue was leaving me feeling a little lost in the whole process. I found at this moment that perhaps part of the problem what that I did not create an essential question for the students start to solve. I realized that I have been leaving the lesson almost too openended for the age of students I have. I found this part of the conversation to be the most essential to me in as I process through this project.

