CIG BLOG

JAN 13 2012

 

Our CIG group’s inquiry is focused around the independent learner. When I present my students with a problem-solving lesson, it reflects what my group is working on.  Our CIG has decided to have our students fill out a questionnaire. Each CIG member wrote her own questions. We are focusing on questions that will help us answer weather or not our students are independent learners. From here, we can work to create independent learners. After my findings, I wrote an “Independent Art” lesson.  The lesson allows the students to research and chose a challenging project. I have given them some guidelines. They will need to document their process as part of the project. I have given them several tools to do so. They may keep a running word document that they can print in the end or create a blog. This is their choice.

