Cory and I had a challenge described in this post in adding the “Itsy Bitsy Blogger” mp3 file to the blog because it was too large for the WordPress blog. After doing some research after the suggestion from Mary Elizabeth about compressing the file, I found some solutions. My friend Jordan also helped with some specific instructions on one way to compress a large file:

“I have always just used iTunes. Under Preferences>Advanced>Import, you can set the bit rate/overall file type compression to lower the quality. You can then, under Advanced menu at the top of the screen, reconvert any file you like to make a smaller size. Unless you’d prefer to just ‘Compress’ the file (or archive depending on which term you use)… this will create a zip file you can then upload.”

However, now I have discovered that only the following file types are allowed to be uploaded to a WordPress blog:

“jpg, jpeg, png, gif, pdf, doc, ppt, odt, pptx, docx, pps, ppsx, xls, xlsx”

Because of this, I decided to just add a direct link to the mp3 music file I have added to the ArtsEducator2.0 wiki, so now you too can sing along! The lyrics are there also. Thanks to David Berlin and Cory Wilkerson who were instrumental in this composition! And to Bethany Hughes who also consulted with us!

