During our morning session we were able to share the lessons we were doing with our classes.  Amanda showed an example of stop motion photography and also a video of gumby that she was able to share with her students.  She talked about how her students were taking ownerhip of their work, and using inquiry to discuss their projects with other stuents.  I was inspired to see the passion she was feeling for this lesson.  I took that she had a hard time letting go of the “Power” of being a teacher, but had a wonderful experience because of this.  I believe that this is what AE2.0 is doing for our group.  It is giving us the freedom to explore different ways of reaching our students.

I was able to share a video after lunch with the group that I made with my student teachers. It was a good example of how inquiry was used in drawing faces in my art II class.  It showed how the questioning might be a little different than direct instruction, and was also able to show how the students interactions were different during the lesson.  Carol was able to see what I was talking about rather than just having me tell her and not giving examples.

During the afternoon, we were all able to interact and ask questions specific to technology and anything we may have had an issue with.  IT was a good time for everyone to be able to just relax and gather information regarding the blog and other things we might need help with.

